Contact Us

Address

170 Buckram Road
Locust Valley, NY 11560

Let's Talk

Call: (516) 671-1837
Fax: (516) 676-8164
Email: info@locustvalleylibrary.org

}

Hours

Mon – Thurs: 9:15 AM – 9:00 PM
Fri & Sat: 9:15 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday (Mid Sept – Mid June): 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Send Us A Message

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Summer Sunday Hours:

Closed Sundays from June 16 thru September 1. Will reopen on September 8.

Holiday Closings

January 1 – New Year’s Day
January 21 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 18 – President’s Day
April 21 – Easter
May 12 – Mother’s Day
May 26 – Sunday before Memorial Day
May 27 – Memorial Day
July 4 – Independence Day

September 2 – Labor Day
October 14 – Columbus Day
November 27 – Close at 5pm
November 28 – Thanksgiving Day
November 29 – Day after Thanksgiving
December 24 – Christmas Eve
December 25 – Christmas Day
December 31 – New Year’s Eve

Board of Trustees       lvltrustees@locustvalleylibrary.org

Administration
Kathleen Ray Smith, MLS – Directorksmith@locustvalleylibrary.org
Kristine Piana, MLS – Business Managerkpiana@locustvalleylibrary.org
Marina Ramsay – Administrative Assistantmramsay@locustvalleylibrary.org
Staff
Leslie Armstrong, MLS – Head of Youth Serviceslarmstrong@locustvalleylibrary.org
Paola Diaz – Outreach Specialistpdiaz@locustvalleylibrary.org
Kathy Jones – Head of Circulationkjones@locustvalleylibrary.org
Jennifer Santo, MLS – Referencejsanto@locustvalleylibrary.org
Michael Vinas – Program Coordinatormvinas@locustvalleylibrary.org
Lauren Wallach, MLS – Youth Serviceslwallach@locustvalleylibrary.org

 

Directions

Take the Long Island Expressway to Glen Cove Road, exit 39N.
Go north on Glen Cove Road to the end.
Turn right onto Brewster Street.
Brewster becomes Forest Avenue and then becomes Buckram Road
after thirteen traffic lights.
The library is on the right past the tennis courts.